Posted on April 12, 2018

The Ministry of Transport and Communications (MOTC) is proud to announce that the Qatar IT Business Awards are now open for nomination submissions. The final date to submit nominations will be 19th April. The Awards presentation will be held on 6th May under the patronage of the Minister of Transport and Communications HE Jassem bin Saif Al Sulaiti.

The award program comes as part of the Ministry's keenness to honor the organizations that have benefitted the ICT Industry and the development of innovation during the year 2017. The award program is an annual event and is being held for the fourth time. Information relating to the award categories and the criteria, terms, and conditions can be found by visiting the official awards site An independent panel of experts who have expertise in technology and business will judge the awards nominations. Winning an award at the Qatar IT Business Awards will raise the profile of the winners and help to position them more strongly in both local and international markets.

Commenting on the launch of the program Ms. Reem Al Mansouri, Assistant Undersecretary for the Development of Digital Society at the Ministry of Transport and Communications, said:  “MOTC is committed to accelerating ICT sector development through supporting local players to develop their skills and enhance their capabilities, and raise their service standards to match the level required to compete regionally and internationally. This commitment is demonstrated by the Qatar IT Business Awards 2018, which recognize and promote the achievements made in the ICT Market in Qatar, across multiple categories. This will encourage the development of the ICT sector for companies, organizations and individuals.”

The Awards categories announced for this year are:

  1. Service Provider of the Year
  2. Systems Integrator of the Year
  3. Best Mobile Application of the Year
  4. Cloud Service Provider of the Year
  5. Tech Startup of the year
  6. Smart Transport Solution of the Year
  7. Smart Logistics Solution of the Year
  8. Smart Environment Solution of the Year
  9. Smart Healthcare Solution of the Year
  10. Smart Sports Solution of the Year
  11. Best SME Digital Transformation project of the Year
  12. Best eCommerce Solution
  13. Innovative Fintech Solution of the year
  14. ICT Exporter of the year Award

Nominations can be submitted at by 19th April.

For Register click here.